Blog

Highspot Review: Features, Pricing and Alternatives for Sales Practice

On this page

TL;DR

  • Highspot is sales enablement software for content, sales plays, training, coaching and meeting intelligence. It added AI Role Play, which builds practice around content and deal context already stored in Highspot, per its AI Role Play page (checked October 2026).
  • Highspot is now part of Seismic. The two companies signed a merger agreement in February 2026 (Destination CRM, February 13, 2026) and completed it on August 18, 2026. The product is now called Highspot by Seismic, and Highspot's merger FAQ says there are no migration plans for its customers.
  • Highspot publishes no prices. Its pricing page shows three packages (Good, Better, Best) with a contact-sales button on each, and Role Play appears only in Better and Best (checked October 2026).
  • Highspot fits companies that want content, training, coaching and practice in one enablement contract. Teams whose main gap is reps rehearsing live conversations may get more from a dedicated roleplay tool, or can pilot one beside Highspot.

Highspot at a glance

Area

What Highspot offers

Package on the pricing page

Source

Content

Central library, AI search and answers, content analytics, CRM recommendations

Good and up

Content management

Sales plays and digital sales rooms

Guided plays and buyer-facing rooms

Good and up

Pricing

Training

Courses, learning paths, certifications, AI-assisted authoring, SCORM import

Better and up

Sales training

AI Role Play

Practice with one or several AI buyers tied to deals, with skill-based feedback

Better (as part of training), Best (to support coaching)

AI Role Play

Coaching

Rubrics, 360 skill assessments, manager scorecards

Skills and competencies in Better; coaching analytics in Best

Sales coaching

Meeting intelligence

Call recaps, searchable transcripts, delivery feedback

Best

Conversation intelligence

Pricing

No public prices; quote by go-to-market team size

All

Pricing

How we checked

We read Highspot's homepage, its overview page, the product pages linked in the table, its integrations page, its pricing page and its merger FAQ, all in October 2026. For the merger dates we used Highspot's own merger page and blog, the Business Wire release of August 18, 2026, and Destination CRM's February 2026 report. For alternatives we read each vendor's own product and pricing pages on the same dates.

Quotain publishes this review and sells AI sales roleplay software, which competes with one part of Highspot. We did not use third-party review scores or price estimates. Highspot pages describe features in marketing terms, so confirm anything you plan to buy in a demo on your own content.

What happened with Highspot and Seismic

Searches for "highspot merger" and "Highspot and Seismic" come from a real event. Here is what the companies and the trade press reported:

  • February 2026: agreement. Seismic and Highspot signed a definitive agreement to merge, reported by Destination CRM on February 13, 2026. Financial terms were not disclosed. The report said the combined company would keep the Seismic name and be led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff, with Highspot founder and CEO Robert Wahbe joining the combined board.
  • August 18, 2026: completion. Seismic announced it had completed the merger in a Business Wire release, also posted on Highspot's blog. The release says the combined company operates under the Seismic name and serves 2,500 customers and 3.5 million users.
  • What changes for Highspot customers. Highspot's merger FAQ says the product is now Highspot by Seismic, that there is no immediate change to login, workflows or support, and that there are no migration plans for Highspot customers. It also says Highspot's product plans continue and that both products remain available to new buyers.

For a buyer, the merger raises practical questions more than red flags. Ask which product you are buying (Highspot by Seismic or Seismic's own enablement product), how the combined roadmap affects the features you need, and whether your contract terms carry any commitments about product continuity. The companies said the first combined roadmap would be shown at the combined company's customer event on October 12 to 15, 2026, so ask your account team what was announced there.

Content management: Best for teams that need one governed library

Content management is in Highspot's base package. The content management page describes syncing assets from existing repositories into one governed library, AI search that lets reps ask questions in plain language, SmartPages that tailor browsing by role and deal, and analytics on how content is used and how it relates to deal outcomes. Content recommendations can appear inside the CRM.

Highspot's integrations page claims more than 100 integrations and names Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Teams, Outlook, SharePoint and Slack. We did not find Gong or Zoom named on that page, so ask directly if you need either.

Training and coaching

Highspot's sales training page covers custom courses, role-based certifications, adaptive learning paths that let reps skip what they have mastered, AI-assisted authoring, blended or on-demand delivery, and SCORM import. The page includes a customer quote about lowering ramp time by eight days.

The sales coaching page describes AI-powered 360 skill assessments that combine manager, rep and enablement input with buyer and performance data, rubrics, manager scorecards, and a Meeting Agent that connects call signals to the team's skill framework. Coaching analytics and meeting intelligence sit in the Best package.

Highspot's conversation intelligence page describes auto-captured meetings with recaps, searchable transcripts, objection tracking and delivery feedback on filler words and pacing. The page does not say how calls are captured or which meeting tools it connects to, so ask before you assume it replaces a call recorder you already use.

AI Role Play: what Highspot says it does

Highspot's AI Role Play page describes practice built around the content, messaging, coaching and deal context already in Highspot, with scenarios organized by persona, product and objection, and connected to live deals. Its multi-persona mode lets a rep practice with a deal champion, a skeptic, and economic and technical buyers in one session. Reps can present the same customer-facing content they will use in the deal. Feedback maps to the team's coaching and competency frameworks, and progress shows up in rep scorecards and skill dashboards.

What the page does not say matters for a practice buyer:

  • It does not say whether sessions are spoken or typed.
  • It does not list supported practice languages.
  • It does not describe managers replaying a session or reviewing a transcript.
  • It does not say whether a real recorded call can become a scenario.

These may all exist. They are the first four things to ask in a demo, because they decide whether reps rehearse the conversation or only the content.

Highspot pricing

Highspot does not publish prices. Its pricing page (checked October 2026) lists three packages, each with a contact-sales button:

  • Good: equip and engage. Content organization and governance, AI search and answers, sales plays, digital sales rooms, AI-generated knowledge checks, CRM integration, analytics and Highspot Agents.
  • Better: train and practice. Everything in Good plus skills and competencies, AI-assisted training authoring, adaptive learning, AI feedback on training, and "Role Play and feedback as part of training."
  • Best: coach and reinforce. Everything in Better plus delivery and meeting intelligence, meeting recaps, AI feedback on meetings, "Role Play and feedback to support coaching," coaching analytics, the MCP Server and connectors for Agentforce, Microsoft Copilot for Sales and Slack AI.

Enterprise capabilities and partner packages are listed separately. The quote form asks for go-to-market team size (from 1 to 30 up to 5,001 or more), goals and the tools you integrate with. The page does not mention per-seat pricing. The practical takeaway: AI Role Play is not in the entry package, so a team that wants practice should price Better or Best.

Who Highspot fits

Highspot is best for revenue organizations that want one enablement vendor for content, plays, training, coaching and practice, and that have an enablement team to build and maintain programs. Its integrations page gives Salesforce and Microsoft their own sections, so it suits companies standardized on either, and teams where finding and using the right content is a real problem.

It is a weaker fit for a small team that only needs conversation practice, because practice sits inside the larger packages. It may also be a slower fit for buyers who want a fixed, published price or a self-serve trial.

Where Highspot fits better than Quotain

Highspot is the better choice when:

  • You need a content library, sales plays, digital sales rooms and training in one contract. Quotain offers no content library, sales plays or digital sales rooms; its modules and certification are built around practice calls.
  • Your enablement team already authors courses and certifications in Highspot and wants practice inside the same learning paths.
  • Practice must use the exact customer-facing content in your Highspot library.
  • Your security review requires certifications Quotain does not have yet. Quotain has no SOC 2 certification or SSO today, per its trust page.

Alternatives for teams whose gap is conversation practice

If your reps can find the right content but still stall in discovery, pricing or negotiation calls, the gap is rehearsal. These tools focus on it. Our sales readiness vs sales enablement guide explains why the two jobs often need different tools.

Quotain: Best for practice built from your own calls and deals

Quotain builds the AI buyer from your playbook, past calls and deal context, and scores each attempt against your criteria, per the AI sales simulations page. Reps can run the full call or drill one moment, such as the pricing question, and practice in 30+ languages. Its real-call grading grades recorded calls against the same scorecard and lets a rep continue a real call from any transcript line as practice. Quotain's pricing page offers a free trial of up to 3 practice calls; Team plans are quoted for seats and scope, with real-call grading and buying-committee calls with several buyers on request. Practice uses still buyer portraits, not video avatars. Works alongside Highspot: keep content and training there, and use Quotain for practice before key calls.

Hyperbound: Best for SDR and AE teams that want a free tier to start

Hyperbound's Practice page describes buyer simulations from your product, ICP and messaging, personas generated from an uploaded call transcript, multi-party and live screen-share roleplays, scorecards with transcript citations, and 30+ languages. Its pricing page lists a free plan with 45 prebuilt roleplays and two paid products (Practice and Perform) priced per user through a demo, with no public prices (checked October 2026). See Quotain vs Hyperbound.

Second Nature: Best for teams that want practice and lessons with published security certifications

Second Nature's product page describes building a roleplay from a freeform description or uploaded content, 1:1, group and chat scenarios, lessons that combine videos, decks and quizzes with practice, and over 30 languages. The same page lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001. We did not find a public price on the pages we read. See Quotain vs Second Nature.

Gong AI Trainer: Best for teams already on Gong's enablement plan

Gong's AI Trainer builds a practice persona from a written scenario and optionally from linked Gong calls, and grades sessions with the same scorecards used on real calls, per Gong's help center. It makes sense if your calls already live in Gong. Our Gong coaching guide covers what it does and where it stops.

If you are comparing enablement suites with practice built in, see Quotain vs Mindtickle and Quotain vs Allego.

How to choose: a two-week pilot scorecard

Run the same test on Highspot's Role Play and on any practice tool on your shortlist. Pick one team, one call type and one behavior that recorded calls show reps missing.

What to test

How to run it

Score 0, 1 or 2

Voice practice

Run a full spoken call, not a typed exchange.

0 if typed only, 2 if spoken with natural turn-taking

Buyer pushback

Two senior reps run the scenario and rate whether the buyer resisted like a real one.

0 if the buyer folds, 2 if reps say it matched

Your scorecard

Load your own criteria and check that feedback cites the moment behind each score.

0 if generic, 2 if your criteria with evidence

Retry one moment

Ask the rep to replay only the pricing or objection moment.

0 if full restart only, 2 if they can start at the moment

Call format

Run the call you sell: a committee call, a technical demo with a shared screen, a renewal.

0 if not supported, 2 if it runs as sold

Setup time

Time from kickoff to the first assigned scenario.

0 if more than a week, 2 if the same day

Real-call link

Score the same behavior on each rep's next real call.

0 if no change, 2 if the miss is gone on most calls

Cost

Get a written quote for the package that includes practice.

0 if practice needs a tier you would not otherwise buy, 2 if it fits the budget

Record each score with a link to the session or call that earned it. At the end, decide: Highspot only, Highspot plus a practice tool, or a practice tool only.

Frequently asked questions

Is Highspot part of Seismic now?

Yes. Seismic completed its merger with Highspot on August 18, 2026, according to the Business Wire release and Highspot's own merger page. The combined company operates under the Seismic name and is led by Seismic CEO Rob Tarkoff. The Highspot product continues as Highspot by Seismic.

When did Highspot and Seismic merge?

The companies signed a definitive merger agreement in February 2026, reported by Destination CRM on February 13, 2026, and completed the merger on August 18, 2026. Financial terms were not disclosed in the February report. The first combined roadmap was scheduled for the company's customer event on October 12 to 15, 2026.

Will Highspot customers have to migrate to Seismic?

Highspot's merger FAQ, checked October 2026, says there are no migration plans for Highspot customers and no immediate change to login, workflows or support. It says Highspot's product plans continue. Ask your account team for any product continuity commitments in writing before a renewal.

How much does Highspot cost?

Highspot does not publish prices. Its pricing page, checked October 2026, shows three packages called Good, Better and Best, each sold through a sales conversation, and the quote form asks for your go-to-market team size. AI Role Play appears only in the Better and Best packages.

Does Highspot have AI role play?

Yes. Highspot's AI Role Play builds practice scenarios from content, messaging and deal context stored in Highspot, supports several AI buyer personas in one session, and gives skill-based feedback mapped to the team's competency framework. Its product page does not say whether sessions are spoken or typed, so confirm that in a demo.

What is Highspot used for?

Highspot is used by sales and marketing teams to store and find sales content, run sales plays, share digital sales rooms with buyers, train and certify reps, coach with skill assessments and meeting intelligence, and practice with AI Role Play. It connects to CRMs such as Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics 365.

What are the best Highspot alternatives for sales practice?

For teams whose main gap is conversation practice, dedicated roleplay tools such as Quotain, Hyperbound and Second Nature focus on rehearsing live calls with AI buyers, and Gong's AI Trainer fits teams already on Gong. Many teams keep Highspot for content and training and pilot a practice tool beside it for one call type.

Decide what you are buying Highspot for

If the problem is content, plays and training, put Highspot on the shortlist and price the package you need. If the problem is reps rehearsing the calls they keep losing, run the pilot above with a dedicated practice tool before you pay for a higher tier to get Role Play. Quotain's AI sales simulations and onboarding and certification pages show how practice works, Quotain vs Mindtickle compares it with another enablement suite, and you can book a demo with one upcoming deal to see a buyer built from it.

Make your sales strategy show up in every deal.